Beauty Tip of the Day: Drinking Water

water-glass1

Drinking water to help keep your skin clear and hydrated is one of the most underrated and under practiced beauty tips. I used to be one of those people that didn’t believe what everyone was saying about drinking a lot of water and it’s ability to help clear your skin. I would drink water, tea, and healthy juices, however I never used to drink the amount of water I do today. One week, I decided to test this theory out. So, I started to drink between 1,500-2L of water a day. At first it was hard, but soon enough, I started to see really good results! Your skin starts to develop a really natural, healthy glow. I started to notice less breakouts, and yes, clearer skin. Not only did my face get clearer, but I also noticed a dramatic difference with my body breakouts. I was shocked because it’s such a simple beauty tip, but so effective. If you’d like to try this out for a week, I would suggest to steer clear from any soda or sugary juices. If you are craving other drinks besides water, you can have healthy teas, such as green tea with lemon. The recommended amount of water a day is 2L a day, but if that’s too much for you at first, i’d suggest 1,500L. Or you can just slowly build up to your own pace; really any water is better than nothing. Drinking water really flushes out your system; which also means that you will be heading to the bathroom more often! Another tip is to always bring a water bottle with you wherever you are going, so that you are constantly reminded to drink, and you can fill it up throughout the day.

love,

beautywithinandout

xx

2 responses to “Beauty Tip of the Day: Drinking Water

  1. Thats really true about drinking water. I have tried it as well. At the beginning it takes some time to get used to it, but once you start, it turns to a habit. Now I cant imagine not having water to drink at home, and if its finish i even get angry 🙂 So lets drink water everyone 🙂

Leave a comment

Archives

Follow beautywithinandout on WordPress.com