KORA Organics Daily Hand Cream Review

tMdvRPcfRXiEfOifcjgEXg_thumb_49.jpg

Today I will be doing a review on the KORA Organics Daily Hand Cream. I know i’ve reviewed so many products from the KORA range but I’ve been pleasantly surprised most of the time and enjoy using their products. I didn’t set out to purchase this product as it was sent to me as a gift with purchase. I already was using a hand cream I loved, the L’Occitane Shea Butter Hand Cream (I know it’s not organic, but it’s my favourite).

I will be honest, at first I was not impressed by this hand cream. I found that it did not give enough moisture as I was so used to the rich formula of the L’Occitane one. However, I wanted to give it a good try and ended up reaching for it daily. First of all, the scent is absolutely divine…very summer and citrusy. It’s the KORA signature scent that I love. The formula is more runny than thick, so you only need the smallest amount as it is quite hard to blend in if you apply too much. This hand cream will last you such a long time as you only need a small amount.

Description: A unique anti-ageing blend of Noni Extract, Avocado and Olive Oil to create the perfect rich, healing and replenishing potion for hands and nails. Ideal for re-hydrating hands and cuticles leaving them soft, smooth and renewed.

Ingredients: Lavandula angustifolia (Lavender)*, Matricaria chamomilla (recutita – Chamomile)*, Olea europaea (Olive) Leaf*, Fucus vesiculosus (Bladderwrack) Extract*, Aloe barbadensis (Aloe Vera) Leaf Juice*, Macadamia integrifolia (Macadamia) Seed Oil*, Olivoyl Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Glyceryl Oleate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate, Olea europaea (Olive) Oil, Glycerin^, Morinda citrifolia (Noni Fruit) Extract*, Glyceryl Stearate SE, Rosa eglentaria (Rose Hip) Oil*, Tocopherol (and) Helianthus annuus (Sunflower) Oil, Punica granatum (Pomegranate) Sterols, Carageenan, Santalum spicatum (Sandalwood) Oil*, Citrus reticulata (Mandarin) Oil*, Citrus paradisi (Grapefruit) Oil*, Sodium Hyaluronate, Lecithin (GMO free)*, Ascorbyl Palmitate (Vitamin C), Citrus aurantium ssp bergamia (Bergamot) Oil*, Sodium chloride (Macrobiotic Sea Salt), Beta Carotene, Benzyl Alcohol, Dehydroacetic Acid, Potassium Hydroxide, Lactic Acid, Xanthan Gum, Aqua (Water), Limonene**, Linalool**. *Ingredient from Organic Farming. **From essential oils. ^Made using Organic Ingredients. 98.0% of the total ingredients are from Natural Origin. 62.7% of the total ingredients are from Organic Farming.

What I love most about this anti ageing formula compared to the L’Occitane hand cream is the finish. The KORA formula gives a more silky matte finish that doesn’t leave that dreaded greasy residue from rich hand creams. Because it dries very quickly, you can easily go about your day without waiting for it to dry like the L’Occitane one. It leaves your hands feeling incredibly silky smooth with a subtle hint of citrus essential oils. My cuticles also looked amazing whilst using this! However, I still think that the KORA hand cream would be better suited in the summer months when you don’t need as thick of a hand cream.

Although this is a lovely anti ageing formula, I would love to see KORA create a hand cream that incorporates SPF as we all know out hands show the first signs of ageing. I would definitely be repurchasing this for the summer months, however I will stick to my L’Occitane hand cream in the winter when I need more of a rich formula.

love,

beautywithinandout

xx

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow beautywithinandout on WordPress.com
