Handbag Essential: Hurraw Coconut Lip Balm!

Hello Beauties!

fullsizerenderI thought I’d share with you a handbag essential, the Hurraw Coconut Lip Balm. I was on the lookout for an organic, inexpensive, moisturising, clear lip balm that I could just throw in my purse…and I have found it! I always have dry lips, so finding a heavy duty hydrating lip balm is essential to me! I also love the scent of coconut, so this lip balm is heaven for me. What’s amazing is that you can choose from 24 different flavours on their website!

The shape of this lip balm is quite unique, but there are definite pros and cons to having this oval shape. I don’t have very big lips, just middle sized, and I find that sometimes when applying this I get some on my teeth as it’s too large for my upper lip, so I do prefer the classic round shape of a lip balm. However, because of the thin, oval shape of the lip balm, it fits perfectly in your wallet.

Description of Coconut Flavour:

“Hurraw! Coconut Lip Balm is a soothing, creamy fresh coconut concoction! Not too beachy, just a little toasty, this warm coconut is subtle yet delicious. Hurraw! Balms are all natural, vegan, organic and fair trade. Especially formulated to be super smooth, non-sticky, non-sweet and long-lasting, Hurraw! Balms are premium quality and the perfect size to take with you.”

This lip balm is definitely very moisturising and smooth on the lips, with a lovely warm coconut scent!

Ingredients: Prunus amygdalus dulcis (sweet almond) oil, ‡Euphorbia cerifera (candelilla) wax, *Cocos nucifera (coconut) oil, *Simmondsia chinensis (jojoba) seed oil, *Theobroma cacao (cocoa) seed butter, *Ricinus communis (castor) seed oil, Olea europaea (olive) fruit oil, organic flavor, Tocopherols (sunflower)

*organic & cold pressed ‡wildcrafted

I love how minimal and transparent the ingredient list is. It’s also suitable for Vegans and is cruelty free!

Size: 4.3 g

Price: AUD $6.45.

I know that this may seem expensive for a lip balm, but I have had this for such a long time and still have so much left. I also lick my lips a lot and don’t want to swallowing nasty chemicals. When you look at the quality of the ingredients, being vegan, raw and organic, then this is definitely worth it.

Rating: 4/5

Where to Buy: https://www.hurrawbalm.com

love,

beautywithinandout

xx

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow beautywithinandout on WordPress.com
