Dr Hauschka Mascara Review

FullSizeRender 3

Hello Beauties!

Today I will be reviewing my first purchase from the Dr Hauschka line. I’m not sure if this mascara has a name, but I think it’s just the normal one that lengthens compared to their other Volume Mascara. I love my Honest Beauty mascara, but I find that can sometimes feel heavy and be hard to work with, so I wanted a mascara that was really quick and easy to apply with a barely there mascara look. I have to be honest, at first I did not like this mascara as I thought it didn’t do anything fantastic to justify the price tag. However, it has fast become my go to everyday mascara. I really like how this gives a very lightweight feathery look and feel. You can’t even see or feel that you have any mascara on! I love the straight appearance it gives to the lashes, as it looks very sexy. This won’t give you a lot of curl or volume, but it definitely gives off enough pigment and length. I also do feel that my lashes are very conditioned whilst wearing this and are soft to the touch when I wash it off.

IMG_8398

I have very sensitive eyes and this did not irritate my eyes. I find this mascara wand to be perfect for the bottom lashes as it’s more straight and doesn’t deposit too much product. It also doesn’t grab a lot of product which is great for a more natural look and you never have to wipe excess product off the wand, which I love. This mascara comes in three colours (black, brown, and blue), and I chose black. At first, I wasn’t really reaching for this product, but as time went on the formula seemed to get even better and I have been reaching for it every time I wear makeup. This normally happens with most mascaras over time, so I was happy I didn’t give up on it. I will say that it can transfer a bit as it is more of a wet formula but does dry down after a few minutes, so be careful when applying it. Also, I don’t think this would hold up in extreme heat because of the transfer, but other than that it stays put throughout the day.

Description on website:

“This nurturing mascara emphasizes and lengthens while supporting healthy lashes. Eyelashes become silky, lush and full. Gentle and soothing to the sensitive eye area.

Formulation: Rose petal wax protecst and fortifies lashes. Antioxidant-rich eyebright and black tea extracts soothe the sensitive eye area. Neem leaf extract strengthens lashes, encouraging strong, full growth.”

Ingredients:

Water (Aqua), Alcohol, Sorbitol, Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Cetearyl Alcohol, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Melia Azadirachta Leaf Extract, Euphrasia Officinalis Extract, Hectorite, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Beeswax (Cera Alba), Rosa Damascena Flower Wax, Fragrance (Parfum), Citronellol*, Geraniol*, Linalool*, Xanthan Gum, Lysolecithin, Silica, Iron Oxides (CI 77499), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Ultramarines (CI 77007)

*component of natural essential oils

Scent: I absolutely adore the rose scent! It’s very subtle though.

Size: 0.20 fl oz

Price: AUD $48

Packaging: The tube is very travel friendly and small. The packaging is very sleek and luxe.

Rating: 5/5

Recommend? I think this mascara would suit people wanting a natural, everyday, easy mascara look. If you’re ok with just adding a bit of length and pigment to your lashes you would love this. If you hate that gloopy, heavy mascara feel and look, you would also appreciate the lightweight formula of this mascara.

Website: https://www.dr.hauschka.com

love,

beautywithinandout

xx

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow beautywithinandout on WordPress.com
