KORA ORGANICS Exfoliating Cream Review

exfoliating-cream_1

Hello Beauties!

Today I will be reviewing a product I used a while ago, the KORA ORGANICS Exfoliating Cream. Usually I save a product to take pictures and write a review, but unfortunately I threw it out, however you can look up pictures online to see the consistency. I’m not a fan of the concept of a scrub that is made for both face and body as I think the face has much more delicate skin than the body. I’m always on the look out for the purest, most natural product out there, and I also love everything I’ve tried from the KORA range, which is why I gave this product a go. Unfortunately my skin (which is sensitive, dry and breakout prone) did not agree with this product and I found the scrub to be too scratchy for my liking. I ended up using this on my body, which didn’t do too bad of a job, but I found myself wanting to just get rid of it and use it all up, especially because the tube is so big. Back when Miranda Kerr first launched KORA I remember the first product I used was the scrub, so I thought I would give it a go, but the consistency is definitely very different and not how I remembered it.

I would also break out more than usual when I used this, which is a big no no for me. I will stick to my beloved Dermalogica Skin Prep Scrub (recommended to me by my esthetician), which has the most perfect consistency and blend of natural and safe ingredients for people of all skin types. I will say though, I loved how cooling the KORA scrub felt on the skin (not sure what ingredient did this, maybe the oat flour?), especially if you’re skin is really hot and inflammed. The smell, like all KORA products, was absolutely divine and smelt very woodsy like Chamomoile and Bamboo. Even though my skin felt soft after, it didn’t compare to how baby soft my skin feels with the Dermalogica scrub. Even though the Kora scrub was really scratchy, I didn’t feel like it did a whole lot of scrubbing and would sometimes hurt to use on my sensitive skin. I love how thick and creamy, scrubby the Dermalogica one is as it never feels like too much, whereas the KORA one felt more runny and the bead particles were definitely larger. With facial scrubs, you have to be careful with not using scratchy, large beads as it could cut your skin and cause scarring.

Description on Website:

“KORA Organics Exfoliating Cream contains a unique blend of organically grown Oat Flour and Bamboo to gently buff away dead skin cells helping to reveal a smoother, softer complexion. KORA Organics gentle and effective exfoliant is filled with Essential Oils to nourish and cleanse the skin and is gentle enough to be used on all skin types including sensitive skin.”

Ingredients: 

Matricaria chamomilla (recutita – chamomile) *, Aloe barbadensis (Aloe Vera ) Leaf juice*, Olivoyl Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Cetearyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Oleate, Glyceryl Stearate, Glycerin, Macadamia integrifolia (Macadamia) Seed Oil *, Bambusa arundinacea (Bamboo) Stem Extract, Stearic Acid, Avena sativa (Oat) Kernel Flour*, Morinda citrifolia (Noni Fruit) Extract *, Dicaprylyl Ether, Persea gratissima (Avocado) Oil*, Rosa eglentaria (Rose Hip) Oil*, d-alpha Tocopheryl Acetate (Soyabean derived Natural Vitamin E), Xanthan Gum, Benzyl Alcohol, Dehydroacetic Acid, Santalum spicatum (Sandalwood) Oil*, Citrus reticulata (Mandarin)Oil*, Citrus paradisi (Grapefruit) Oil*, Citrus aurantifolia (Lime) Oil*, Citrus aurantium ssp.bergamia (Bergamot) Oil*, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Lecithin (GMO free)*, Potassium Hydroxide, Lactic Acid, Sodium chloride (macrobiotic sea salt solution), Beta Carotene, Olea europaea (Olive) Oil, Aqua (Water), limonene**. **From essential oils. *Ingredient from Organic Farming.

PROUDLY AUSTRALIAN MADE AND OWNED. NOT TESTED ON ANIMALS. VEGAN.

Scent: Very pleasant, subtle woodsy chamomile/bamboo scent. Very calming and herbal smelling. My favourite thing about Kora products is always the smell!

Consistency: Not a fan. It was more of a thin, runny, scratchy consistency, meaning you would use a lot more product.

Longevity: Although amazing how large the tube is and how much product you get, I find it too bulky and hard to store. I wish it would come in a smaller size. If you were to only use this on your face, it would last you a very long time.

Size: 100 mL / 3.38 fl.oz.

Skin Type: Although it’s recommended for all types, I believe this would be better suited fro someone with thicker, oilier skin that is not sensitive.

Price: AU$54.95

Rating: 2.5/5

Recommend? Sadly, I would not recommend this product, especially if you have very sensitive skin that is easily irritated. In that case, I would recommend the Dermalogica Skin Prep Scrub. Maybe the Kora scrub will be better suited to people with thicker skin who can take a lot of scrubbing.

Where to Buy: http://www.koraorganics.com

love,

beautywithinandout

xx

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow beautywithinandout on WordPress.com
