KORA Organics Balancing Rose Mist Review

Hello Beauties!

Today I will be reviewing the KORA Organics Balancing Rose Mist. I was looking for a rose mist that was really hydrating and dewy looking on the skin. I was given the KORA Organics Calming Lavender Mist as a gift however I found it broke me out (probably due to the lavender) as I have sensitive skin. I did really enjoy the scent of it as it was very calming and herbal so I decided to give the Rose mist a go since I know my skin loves rosewater and is great for people with sensitive skin. I love the look of my skin with this mist as it gives a really nice dewy look, however if you spritz a lot of it throughout the day without any makeup on, it can feel sticky especially on my eyelids which is really uncomfortable. However I found the rose mist to be less sticky than the lavender mist, and felt more refreshing. To fix this problem you could always just spritz less.

I mainly got this mist to make my mineral powder foundation (Jane Iredale Purepressed Base) look more dewy and hydrating during the colder months, which it does a fantastic job of. It also gets rid of any dry flakes you have on the skin without disturbing your makeup. If you feel like your powder foundation looks a bit heavy, this does a great job of making it look more natural. It also doesn’t break me out, and I noticed any existing pimples were reduced dramatically when using this. The ingredients in this mist are exceptional for dry, sensitive skin like mine. I noticed this mist didn’t contain as much or any essential oils that can irritate the skin. For my skin, spritzing 2-3 times a day is enough to see results. The packaging also frustrates me. The lid is very hard to open and the nozzle even broke off at one point. I do however love how fine the mist is, and how evenly it spreads across the face (which the Vanessa Megan one failed to do). I have since repurchased this again, and can now say this product is a holy grail and replaced my Vanessa Megan rosewater toner! I know this product is quite pricey and you can get plain rosewater anywhere, however I feel like the added ingredients in this product make it extra special.

Description on Website:

“A replenishing and nourishing facial mist with the added benefits of organically grown Rose, Noni, Aloe and Hibiscus. This unique combination provides the skin with antioxidant protection known widely to assist in supporting the skin’s own collagen production.”

Directions

“Use morning and night after cleansing and before your choice of KORA Organics moisturizers. Simply spritz a fine mist directly onto clean, fresh skin. To maintain makeup freshness throughout the day gently spritz over makeup. Essential for travelling to re-hydrate the skin.”

Ingredients: Rosa damascena (Rose) Flower Water*, Rosa centifolia (Rose)*, Hibiscus sabdariffa (Hibiscus)* Extract, Alcohol^, Parfum (Natural), Sodium PCA, Glycerin^, Morinda citrifolia (Noni Fruit) Extract *, Polyglycerol-10 Isostearate, Aloe barbadensis (Aloe Vera) Leaf Juice*, Malpighia glabra (Acerola Cherry Powder)*, d-alpha Tocopheryl Acetate (Soyabean derived Natural Vitamin E), Glyceryl Caprylate, Maltodextrin^, Sodium chloride (Macrobiotic sea salt ), Lactic Acid, Aqua (Water). *Ingredient from Organic Farming. ^Made using Organic Ingredients. 98.99% of the total ingredients are from Natural Origin. 87.63% of the total ingredients are from Organic Farming.

Skin Type for: Normal/Dry skin

Smell: I really enjoy the heavenly rose scent. It’s not obnoxious at all, just very calming and refreshing. 

Feel: If you do spritz a lot throughout the day without makeup on, it can feel sticky. However, over the top of foundation you cannot feel it. When I go to wash my face at the end of the day it feels incredibly soft, smooth and hydrated.

Packaging:

FullSizeRender 3

The sprayer on this mist is the best I have come across. I love how even and fine the mist comes out of the bottle and the nozzle allows you to control how much to spray. What I don’t like is how hard the lid is to take off and put back on. There’s a certain way to take off the lid (almost snap it off on the side), which led to the nozzle falling off at one time but I was able to put it back on easily.

Longevity: As mentioned, if you do have dry skin and go to town with your mist all day long, it will run out very quickly.

Look: I love how dewy and hydrated my skin looks when this is applied with or without makeup on.

Recommend: I would highly recommend this if you have sensitive, dry and flakey skin and are looking to make your mineral makeup more dewy. I feel like what sets this rosewater spray apart from others is definitely the sprayer and how even and fine a mist you get, but also the ingredients just work perfectly together to calm and soothe the skin. I have now repurchased this three times, so you know how good it is!

Rating: 5/5

Size: 65 mL / 2.19 fl.oz.

Price: AU$39.95

Where to Buy: http://www.koraorganics.com

love,

beautywithinandout

xx

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow beautywithinandout on WordPress.com
