KORA Organics Cream Cleanser Review

IMG_0293

Hello Beauties!

Today I will be giving you the low down on an amazing new discovery, the KORA Organics Cream Cleanser! I was first given samples of this cleanser about 2 weeks ago and absolutely fell in love with it that I purchased the full size. I can usually tell with the first go if my skin will like a product, and I was given three samples so I felt like I was given a lot of time to see how my skin liked it….and it LOVED it. I am really picky with skincare products, including organic ones, because my skin is so sensitive and reactive.

I love how soothing and calming this cleanser is to my skin. I have tried organic cream cleansers in the past that were too rich and heavy and left a film over my skin and broke me out, but this one is formulated so perfectly in that it’s light and nourishing at the same time. I’ve had such hydrated, clear, glowy skin for such a long time whilst using this product. I never get flaky skin anymore, which makes applying my powder foundation so easy and seamless. My pores are also so much smaller that if I do ever get a pimple here and there it is so small and easily extracted that it leaves no mark behind!

I still use my Environ cleansing gel to remove my makeup as I don’t think this is powerful enough to do so. This is perfect for no makeup days when you don’t want to strip the skin of its natural oils. I have tried so many products from KORA Organics and I have yet to be disappointed! I love this product so much that I look forward to washing my face! It leaves my skin feeling very comfortable, not too oily, not too dry, just right. I would highly recommend this cleanser if you suffer from dry, sensitive skin and are looking to have a radiant, healthy glow.

Description on website:

Enriched with powerful benefits of Noni Extract, Aloe and Sandalwood to gently clean away dirt and grime whilst helping to nourish and revitalise dry, dehydrated skin. KORA Organics Cream Cleanser is ideal for sensitive skin; containing Rosehip, Avocado and Macadamia nut oils to nourish and maintain skin balance. Your skin will feel clean, fresh and invigorated.

I definitely agree with the nourishing and skin balancing properties!

Directions:

Cleanse morning and night. Gently massage a small amount using circular motions onto damp face, neck and décolletage. Rinse using tepid water and a soft face cloth. Pat dry. For beautiful skin follow with your choice of KORA Organics Mist and KORA Organics Moisturiser.

I would highly recommend using tepid water with this cleanser as it has helped calm my skin. The redness and dryness that I was struggling with has also diminished using tepid water with this cleanser. I don’t use a face cloth, however after I rinse off the cleanser with my hands I go in with a cotton pad, which is very gentle on the skin.

Ingredients: Matricaria chamomilla (recutita – Chamomile) Extract*, Aloe barbadensis (Aloe Vera) Leaf juice*, Olivoyl Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Cetearyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Oleate, Glyceryl Stearate, Glycerin, Macadamia integrifolia (Macadamia) Seed Oil*, Stearic Acid, Dicaprylyl Ether, Morinda citrifolia (Noni Fruit) Extract*, Persea gratissima (Avocado) Oil*, Rosa eglentaria(Rose Hip) Oil*, d-alpha Tocopheryl Acetate (soyabean derived Natural Vitamin E), Xanthan Gum, Benzyl Alcohol, Dehydroacetic Acid, Citrus aurantium ssp.bergamia (Bergamot) Oil*, Santalum spicatum (Sandalwood) Oil*, Citrus reticulata (Mandarin) Oil*, Citrus paradisi (Grapefruit) Oil*, Lavandula angustifolia (Lavender) Oil*, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Lecithin (GMO free)*, Potassium Hydroxide, Lactic Acid, Sodium Chloride (Macrobiotic sea salt solution), Beta Carotene, Olea europaea (Olive) Oil, Aqua (Water), limonene**. *Ingredient from Organic Farming. **From essential oils. 98.33% of the total ingredients are from Natural Origin. 50.71% of the total ingredients are from Organic Farming.

PROUDLY AUSTRALIAN MADE AND OWNED. NOT TESTED ON ANIMALS. VEGAN.

NO Sulfates, Parabens, Synthetic fragrance, Synthetic colours, T.E.A., D.E.A., Glycols, Silicones, PEGS. Ethoxylate and Formaldehyde free. Natural and Organic Cosmetic certified by ECOCERT Greenlife according to ECOCERT Standard.

Skin Type: For Normal/Dry/Sensitive Skin

Texture: 

IMG_0297

Heavy Swatch

IMG_0302

Blended Swatch

IMG_0307

Water Added

I absolutely love how creamy, yet light the texture of this cleanser is. It’s more watery than past cream cleansers I have tried, which is amazing for my breakout prone skin. It feels amazing and nourishing on the skin without being heavy or leaving a film on the skin. Your skin feels baby soft afterwards which lasts throughout the day, even with powder foundation on top!

Scent:

The scent is very natural, soothing and calming because of the Chamomoile. I love how the scent is not overpowering at all!

Packaging:

IMG_0294

I love KORA Organics aqua blue packaging! It’s so soothing and beautiful to look at. I also love the positive affirmations at the back of each product, in which this reads gratitude. I love the squeeze tube packaging, however I feel like some of the product leaks into the lid which could waste some product, however it’s not too big of a problem.

Price: AUD $44.95

Size: 90 mL / 3.04 fl.oz.

Results:

-clear skin

-smooth, baby soft skin

-flake free, hydrated and soothed skin

-balanced and even skin

Recommend? 100% yes! Especially for those with dry, sensitive skin.

Rating: 5/5

Where to Buy: http://www.koraorganics.com

love,

beautywithinandout

xx

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow beautywithinandout on WordPress.com
