Vanessa Megan Rose Water Spray Toner Review

IMG_9534.jpgHello Beauties!

Today I will be reviewing the Vanessa Megan Rose Water Spray Toner. I was on the search for an all natural and certified organic pure rose water spray as a makeup setting spray to help make my skin look more dewy as I have really dry skin. The only other rose water spray I have tried was one from MV Organics which I found to be too oily and heavy for my skin because it contained rose oil as well as other ingredients. I find the Vanessa Megan rose water spray to be a better option for my skin as it is light but also very hydrating and soothing as the same time.

Description as on Website:

Vanessa Megan Rose Water Spray (100ml) is a pure, certified organic Rose Hydrosol. Wonderful as a natural toner and spritzer, it leaves skin hydrated and refreshed. It also makes for a fab makeup refresher and hydrating travel companion.

Rose Otto Hydrosol ‘Super’ (Certified Organic) is produced using beautiful, Bulgarian organic roses. This is not a bi-product of essential oil distillation, instead it has been produced exclusively for its highly fragrant rose water.

Rosewater is suited to all skin types. It controls and balances sebum production, making it ideal for both dry and oily skin. It can balance and restore skin’s Ph and help reduce open pores. Its antibacterial properties help fight acne giving troubled skin a gentle, rather than harsh treatment. It is also known to be useful in the treatment of dermatitis.

About the Company:

Vanessa Megan is an aspiring and passionate Australian company created by Vanessa Gray to give customers visible skin results with luxurious, eco-friendly, natural and organic skin care products that have been scientifically proven. Every single Vanessa Megan product has been designed to meet the uncompromising standard of this statement: “You should never put anything on your skin that you wouldn’t eat.”

I absolutely love what the company stands for, I love supporting Australian brands, and their products are quite affordable for the high quality ingredients.

Rose water is known for its many cosmetic benefits, such as:

-Maintaining skin’s natural pH balance.

-Helps fight against eczema, acne, rosacea and dermatitis.

-Helps heal scars, wounds, and cuts.

-Hydrates and moisturises dry, dull skin, making it feel and look smooth.

-Cooling and soothing to the skin, which is especially great for sensitive and inflammed, dry skin!

-Helps even out skin tone.

-Antibacterial properties

-Helps revitalise ageing skin, keeping fine lines and wrinkles at bay.

Screen Shot 2015-12-16 at 1.29.53 pm.png

The scent is absolutely divine! Very calming and soothing. It doesn’t linger on your skin though, so you won’t smell like a bouquet of roses (unfortunately).  It uses the highest quality Bulgarian roses to produce this luxurious scent. It’s not overpowering at all, just simply delicious.

The way I use this toner is both as a makeup setting spray, over my Jane Iredale Purepressed Base, to give a more dewy look, or I spray this throughout the day over my moisturiser to hydrate and even out skin tone, whilst also bringing down any inflammation I have.

IMG_9527.jpg

I love how pure and simple this product is as it contains only one ingredient, 100% natural and certified organic rose water hydrosol. It is also Australian made, Australian Certified Organic (the highest certification for food and cosmetics), vegan, and not tested on animals!

The packaging is a let down for me. Although I love the glass bottle and butterfly detail, the sprayer is just terrible. It sprays so uneven and doesn’t spray where you position it, which in turn wastes product (The KORA rose mist nozzle is amazing with even application of the fine mist). I love how the glass bottle is dark so that the sunlight doesn’t spoil the product inside, but it is also transparent enough for you to see how much product you have left.

This rose water spray has not broken me out once, but has made my skin a lot better. If I do have any breakouts, this is very helpful and soothing to areas of inflammation. It definitely gives you a nice, healthy glow, smoothing out the skin. It never makes your skin oily or too heavy feeling, just very refreshed and comfortably hydrated. As for the evening out of the skin tone, I feel like I need to use this over a long period of time to see results.

The price comes to AUD$29.95 for 100ml. I think it’s very affordable considering the quality of the rose water, the amount you get, and how much comes out with one spray, making it last for months.

I highly recommend rosewater to anyone suffering from dry, ageing, sensitive skin that is also prone to breakouts and inflammation. Although I love the product inside, I do wish they would fix the sprayer to provide a more even and fine mist application. Because of this issue, I will not be repurchasing this product.

Where to buyhttp://www.beautifulbecause.com.au

love,

beautywithinandout

xx

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow beautywithinandout on WordPress.com
