Environ Intensive Revival Masque Review

IMG_6737

Hello Beauties!

Today I will be reviewing another holy grail skincare product, Environ’s Intensive Revival Masque. What I love about Environ is the minimal, but highly concentrated and effective ingredients used in their products to achieve maximum results.This is my second tub of this masque, which goes to show how much I love this product! I’m very picky when it comes to skincare as I expect to see results either within the first use or a couple of uses. This product did not disappoint me at all! I was recommended by my aesthetician to try this product because my skin is really dry, uneven, dull and I needed help to lighten some red marks on my face. My skin type is dry/sensitive breakout prone and in the winter time it is extremely dry. This product really helped to not only add moisture to my skin and help reduce redness and my smile lines, but also was very effective in instantly brightening, tightening, and gradually fading the red marks on my face. This product is best used during autumn/winter when the skin is very dry.

This masque has been described as a “facelift in a bottle,” because of its ability to reduce lines and wrinkles, lighten pigmentation marks, tighten and smooth the skin, giving a youthful radiant appearance. It uses three main acids to achieve these results, which include Asiatic Acid, Lactic Acid, and Mandelic Acid. As I’m very breakout prone, I’m always hesitant to try new products out, but now I know to trust Environ skincare. It never breaks me out, but rather helps to significantly reduce any redness and inflammation! After the first use, my complexion was instantly brighter and more even, adding a nice youthful glow. My pores looked smaller and my face felt tighter. Because of all the acids in this product, there is a sunburn alert and you should always wear a broad spectrum sunscreen. I would recommend the Jane Iredale Purepressed Base, which is a sunscreen, foundation, and concealer all in one. A tip is to use this mask right before makeup application if you have trouble with powder foundation creasing and accentuating smile lines, as I experienced none of this after application!

Description: The Environ® Intensive Revival Masque has a unique combination of revolutionary ingredients
Asiatic, Mandelic and Lactic Acid that make the skin appear more luminous, smoother and
revitalised.

Key Ingredients:
• Asiatic Acid
• Lactic Acid
• Mandelic Acid

Benefits:
• Research over many years has shown that Asiatic Acid promotes the synthesis of growth
factors that are important in the regenerative processes of the skin.
• Lactic Acid is a powerful promoter of the natural hydrating factors of the skin.
• Mandelic Acid works in synergy with Lactic and Asiatic Acid in creating a smoother, younger
and more refined skin appearance.

Ingredients:

IMG_6740

Aqua (Water), Pentylene Glycol, Cetearyl Alcohol, Lactic Acid, Glyceryl Stearate, Propylene Glycol, PEG-40 Stearate, Xanthan Gum, Mandelic Acid, Asiatic Acid, Ceteareth-20, Disodium EDTA.

Directions: 

I cleanse my face with the Environ Interactive Cleansing Gel, and then exfoliate with the Dermalogica Skin Prep Scrub so that the mask can penetrate deeper into the skin. Apply a thin layer of the mask all over face, neck and décolleté. I was recommended to leave the mask on between 20-30 minutes, however if you really need the moisture to come back into the skin, you can leave it on for longer, but I find that 30 minutes is long enough. After the time is up, I like to rinse with tepid water with a cotton pad. Do not use any chemical exfoliating toners or products that contain any active acid ingredients as the acids in the mask will already be exfoliating dead skin cells overnight. All you need to do is follow up with a gentle and soothing moisturiser. I like to use the Dr Spiller Collagen Creme, which is fantastic at locking in moisture. I use this mask about 1-2 times a week. When you first start using this product, because it is so strong, you should start off with using it once a week, and then slowly build to 2-3 times a week.

Results:

Results for me were instant. I noticed my skin was smoother, brighter and more even. My skin felt tighter and more plump. The smile lines I had were becoming less apparent with each use. Your skin does peel a little overnight if you have any dry patches or scabs. This mask is great at healing any wounds at a faster pace. This is especially good for large pores around the nose! Obviously the fading of the red marks will take a little time, but I saw a significant reduction within the fourth use. On nights I don’t use this mask, I do use the Environ Alpha Toner Forte, which has Glycolic Acid, so that is also helping to lighten up the red marks.

Smell:

It definitely has a strong, potent scent because of all the acids, although it isn’t unbearable.

Texture/Feel: 

IMG_6741IMG_6745

The texture is very light, watery, creamy and easy to spread all over the face. It’s whitish in colour, although goes clear on face. Once it starts to slightly dry (although still stays creamy) on the face, you can feel your skin tightening, but it isn’t so tight that you can’t move it. It’s not uncomfortable, however if you have any open wounds, it will sting for a little but will go away very shortly.

My Skin Type and Who is this for?

My skin type is dry to very dry (in the winter especially), sensitive and breakout prone. It’s very uneven, dull, and fair in complexion. This mask is suitable for uneven skin texture and sun damaged skin.

Shelf Life:

24 months unopened 10 – 12 weeks period after opening.

Packaging: 50ml (1.7 fl oz) jar with special spatula.

Price: AUD $120

Rating: 5/5

Recommend? 100% Yes! Although it is expensive, it will last you a while, and you will see instant results. This would most definitely benefit women with more mature skin or very dry, uneven skin.

Where to Buy: Due to the strength and specificity of each Environ product, you will have to purchase this at an Environ Stockist. To search for one near you, click here.

love,

beautywithinandout

xx

 

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow beautywithinandout on WordPress.com
