KORA Organics Hydrating Mask Review

Hi Beauties!

IMG_5250

Today I will be reviewing the KORA Organics Hydrating Mask.

My Thoughts:

I was given this mask as a christmas gift, so this has lasted me quite a while and I still  have a few uses left! If you have a similar skin type to me, that is dry, sensitive, and prone to breakouts, or you just need a mask to hydrate, brighten and reduce redness, then this is the product for you. This product does exactly what it says it does, which is why it has fast become a favourite of mine. This mask really does replenish, rejuvenate, soothe and hydrate dull, dry skin. I love that it produces results almost instantly with a couple of uses, including; reducing redness, adding hydration and suppleness, soothing breakouts, brightening and evening skin tone, and providing your skin with a natural, healthy glow. I’m not easy to please with skincare products, especially with certified organic skincare, (due to breaking out in the past), however KORA never disappoints and I would highly suggest giving this mask a try!

Description on website:

“Containing Noni Extract, Vitamins and minerals to restore essential moisture to the skin. This calming uniquely formulated mask cleans, rehydrates and protects the skin. KORA Organics Hydrating Mask refines pores, removes dead skin cells and promotes healthy tissue rejuvenation leaving the skin feeling replenished and rejuvenated.”

Directions: 

“Apply enough Hydrating Mask to completely cover the skin over the face, throat and décolletage once or twice a week. Avoid the eye area. Allow mask to set for approx. 5 to 10 minutes. Gently remove with tepid water and a soft face cloth. Follow with your choice of KORA Organics Calming Lavender or Balancing Rose Mist and moisturise with your choice of either KORA Organics Hydrating or Soothing Day and Night Cream.”

I love that you only need a little bit to cover the entire face! I use it roughly once a week and leave it on for 10 minutes. However, you can leave it on for longer if your skin is really dry, but I find that 10 minutes does the trick! I personally follow up with my own skincare routine after I wash the mask off. I use Environ’s Alpha Forte Toner, and Dr Spiller’s Collagen Creme.

Ingredients:

Aloe barbadensis (Aloe Vera) Leaf juice*, Rosa damascena (Rose) Water*, Glycerin^, Kaolin, Olivoyl Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Cetearyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Oleate, Glyceryl Stearate, CI 77891 (Titanium dioxide) & Silica, Helianthus annuus (Sunflower) Oil*, Rosa eglentaria (Rose Hip) Oil*, Sodium PCA, Trehalose, Glyceryl Caprylate, Morinda citrifolia (Noni Fruit) Extract*, Sodium Hyaluronate, Persea gratissima (Avocado) Oil*, d-alpha Tocopheryl Acetate (Soyabean derived Natural Vitamin E), Rosa damascena (Rose) Oil*, Santalum spicatum (Sandalwood) Oil*, Cedrus atlantica (Cedarwood) Oil*, Pogostemon cablin (Patchouli) Oil*, Xanthan Gum, Benzyl Alcohol, Dehydroacetic Acid, Carrageenan, CI 77288 (Chromium Oxide Green), Lactic Acid, Potassium Hydroxide. *Ingredient from Organic Farming. ^Made from Organic Ingredients. 98.4% of the total ingredients are from Natural Origin. 77.1% of the total ingredients are from Organic Farming.

Skin Type: For Normal / Dry Skin.

*KORA also makes one for more oily skin (Clay Purifying Mask) which I had a sample of and didn’t like as it was way too strong for my skin.

Look: The mask has a whitish/green tinge to it. Instantly after one use, I noticed my skin looking more even and brighter in tone. My skin also had a nice glow and the redness was reduced.

Smell: I love the smell of all KORA products, with this mask being no exception! It smells very earthy and calming. The smell is very subtle and definitely not offensive in any way.

Feel/Consistency: 

IMG_5253 IMG_5254

I love how this mask feels on my skin. It feels very light, cool, watery, yet moisturising on the skin. I also love how it doesn’t dry hard or tight on the skin, it just feels very hydrating. When you wash the mask off, your skin feels incredibly hydrated, smooth and supple to the touch.

Price: AU$44.95. The price is very much worth the results and longevity of this product. It comes with a lot of product and is easily spreadable, so you don’t have to use a whole lot of it.

Size: 100 mL/3.38 fl.oz. Recently, KORA has repackaged the mask and now it comes in 75 mL tube. Although you get less product, I think it is better because I still have a lot to use up and it is almost past the expiry date.

Packaging: 

IMG_5251

I love the squeeze tube packaging as it allows you to control how much product you use. I also love the respect affirmation at the back of the packaging.

Rating: 5/5

Recommend? Absolutely Yes! Particularly those who have really dry, sensitive skin that is also prone to breakouts. This is particularly good to use in the winter months to give your skin that much needed hydration and natural glow.

Where to Buy: http://www.koraorganics.com

love,

beautywithinandout

xx

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow beautywithinandout on WordPress.com
