Kora Organics Vitamin Enhanced Lip Balm Review

Hello Beauties!

Today I am going to review the KORA Organics Vitamin Enhanced Lip Balm. Now, you all know how much I adore Miranda Kerr’s certified organic skincare line. Most of the products that I have tried from the line I have fallen absolutely in love with, becoming staples in my beauty regime. Not only is everything certified organic, but the products actually work, especially for my sensitive skin. It’s definitely the most reliable certified organic skincare line on the market. I am not the easiest person to please, especially when it comes to certified organic skincare, because I have tried so many different brands and have been disappointed. However, KORA Organics delivers truly amazing results.

IMG_5018

Description:

“The ultimate lip balm for smooth, soft, moist lips. The highest quality Jojoba, Avocado, Rosehip and nutrient rich extracts have been organically flavoured to taste and feel simply sublime. Our vitamin enhanced formula contains Vitamin C and E to soothe, smooth and renew even the driest of chapped lips, leaving them soft and kissable.”

Even for my dry, chapped lips, this lip balm definitely makes them feel very smooth, soft and kissable!

Ingredients: Ricinus communis (Castor) Oil*, Beeswax*, Castor Isostearate Beeswax Succinate, Simmondsia chinensis (Jojoba) Oil*, Cocos nucifera (Coconut) Oil*, Cetyl Palmitate, Sorbitan Palmitate, Sorbitan Olivate, d- alpha Tocopheryl Acetate (Soyabean derived Natural Vitamin E), Persea gratissima (Avocado) Oil*, Rosa eglentaria (Rose Hip) Oil*, Citrus aurantifolia (Lime) Oil*, Ascorbyl Palmitate (Vitamin C), Malpighia glabra (Acerola Cherry Powder)*, Maltodextrin*, Morinda citrifolia (Noni Fruit)*, limonene**. **From essential oils. *Ingredient from Organic Farming.

IMG_5022 IMG_5026

Texture/Feel: This lip balm feels very smooth, moisturising and soft on the lips. It gives a very nice shine, making your lips appear a little fuller. The formula is quite sticky and waxy, however melts into the lips quite nice. The only thing I can fault with this lip balm, is that it doesn’t stay put on the lips for very long, which leads me to keep reapplying it. Also, as you get more towards the bottom of it, it can clump up so you end up with more solid bits on your lips.

Smell/Taste: I quite like the subtle citrusy flavour of this lip balm. It isn’t too strong but you can definitely taste the lemon/lime essential oils.

Price: AU$24.95. The price for the size of this lip balm i feel is a little bit much. You do get quite a bit of product, however it’s still not a lot. If you are on a beauty budget, I would suggest skipping on this and using pure organic coconut oil as your lip balm.

Size: 6.5 mL / 0.22 fl.oz.

Longevity: As I said before, because this doesn’t last very long on the lips, I have to reapply it quite a bit which makes the product run out faster. However, because it is in a tub and the formula is quite sticky and waxy, it has lasted me quite a while. You also don’t need to use a lot of it as it spreads very easily.

IMG_5020

Packaging: I love all of KORA product’s packaging, especially the aqua blue colour! It’s very calming and soothing to the eye. KORA has just recently released a squeezable tube version of this lip balm, with a doe foot applicator. However, I prefer tubs for my lip balms. I love the peace affirmation at the back of the packaging as well.

Rating: 3.5/5

Recommend? As much as I enjoy using this product, I do think that it is quite pricey. I also do prefer my Endota Spa lip balm a lot better. However, if you want to splurge on a good quality certified organic lip balm, I would recommend to give this one a try.

Where to get: http://www.koraorganics.com

love,

beautywithinandout

xx

2 responses to “Kora Organics Vitamin Enhanced Lip Balm Review

  1. It’s funny you mentioned how it has a nice citrus smell. I have the lip balm in the tube and it doesn’t or taste that great. I wonder if there’s a difference because of the packaging. I sure love her hand and foot lotions though!

    • I’m not too sure! Mine definitely had a lemony scent to it, but not too overpowering. I personally really liked the scent and taste, but I guess everyone has different preferences 🙂 I have yet to try her hand & foot lotions, however I might now that you mentioned you love them!

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow beautywithinandout on WordPress.com
