Frank Original Coffee Scrub Review

Hello Beauties!

Screen Shot 2015-01-19 at 4.08.16 pm

Today, I thought I would review a wonderful product that I have been using for a few months now that I have fallen completely in love with! I usually don’t give in to product hype but I decided to give this one a go since it was such a well known Aussie brand (with free and fast shipping in Australia!) and everyone and their mother has raved about how incredible this product is! It also has lasted me such a long time and wasn’t expensive at all! I also loved how the ingredients were pretty much all natural! Although I still love and use my Clarisea Sea Salt scrub, my skin does get dry sometimes and I wanted a body scrub that would also hydrate my skin. Frank really does deliver, containing a lot of nourishing oils! It has done everything I wanted and more!

I also have really sensitive and breakout prone skin on my body, and this did not irritate it at all, but has actually helped it tremendously! My skin looks brighter, more even, with little to no breakouts, and it also feels sooo ridiculously soft! I am incredibly picky with products, especially for my body, and I can safely say that even if you have sensitive skin, give this body scrub a try! I also love multi purpose products, such as the Frank scrub, which has also helped to reduce some cellultie on my legs! I have also been complimented on how soft my skin feels!

Screen Shot 2015-01-19 at 4.10.11 pm

Ground coffee is known to have incredible skin benefits, such as improving circulation and increasing blood flow which is fantastic to help decrease the appearance of skin conditions, such as cellulite. There are also many other benefits which you can read out on the Frank website! Although I wasn’t too fond of the smell of coffee before, the scent really grew on me and now I really enjoy it! The only downside to this product would be how messy it leaves your shower, however it’s not too bad to wash off the shower walls later.

Description on website:

“I’m frank coffee scrub packed with 200g of orange, almond & lots of other good stuff.

I’ll target cellulite, stretch marks, psoriasis, varicose veins, eczema, acne and scarring with roasted and ground robusta coffee beans.

I’ll smooth your lumps and bumps with brown sugar & sea salt, moisturise and tone your skin with cold pressed sweet almond oil, and use vitamins & minerals to work wonders from the outside in.

Then I’ll make us both smell good with a little orange essence.”

How to use: After you have done everything you need to in the shower, take a couple of small handfuls of the scrub and scrub in circular motions around your whole entire body. Turn your water off, and leave it on for about 5-10 minutes, or you can leave it on for longer but I usually leave it on for around 10 minutes. The instructions say you can just wash it off and leave it, or if you have breakout prone skin, you can wash your body with a separate body wash after which i prefer to do. I use my beloved Kora essential body wash and this way I never break out!

Ingredients: Coffea Robusta Seed Powder (Coffee), Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Water (Aqua), Sodium Chloride (Salt), Sucrose (Brown Sugar), Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Fragrance (Parfum)* * Natural

Smell: Afterwards, you will notice the slight smell of coffee on your skin, but nothing too obnoxious. However, if you don’t like that, you can always use a separate body wash after.

Feel: The scrub is very coarse but it doesn’t hurt or anything like that because it does have all the nourishing oils in there. Once you leave it on for 5-10 mins, you can start to feel the oils melting into your skin. As you are washing it off, your skin doesn’t feel oily or greasy, just insanely smooth, hydrated and soft! I can’t explain it! There is and ever so slight residue left on your skin, but it feels soaked in. The sweet almond oil soaks into the skin and it is also non comedogenic! Its as if you’ve already applied body butter to your skin!

Longevity: I use it about once or twice a week and use a couple of small handfuls for my entire body. You don’t need a lot of product as it’s easily spreadable. I have had this since November and still have quite a bit left!

Price: AUD $14.95

Size: 200g

Rating: 5/5

Results I got: Less body breakouts, clearer and brighter skin, softer and more hydrated skin, reduced cellulite, hasn’t helped my stretch marks yet (although i’m not too bothered), and more even skin tone and texture.

Recommend? I definitely 100% recommend this! You do get a lot of product for a reasonable price,which will last you around 3 months. It also contains quality ingredients that are mostly natural. It is also a multi use product that can help with a variety of skin conditions. I have very sensitive and breakout prone skin, and this did not irritate it at all. Although I would also recommend to use the Kora Organics essential body wash after if you are prone to clogged pores. This product also comes in a coconut, cacao, or peppermint scent!

Where to buy: http://au.frankbody.com

love,

beautywithinandout

xx

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow beautywithinandout on WordPress.com
