Clarisea Sea Salt Solutions: Clarifying Salt Treatment Review

Screen Shot 2014-12-05 at 1.49.35 pm

Hello Beauties!

Today I will be reviewing my holy grail body scrub. I was looking for a natural and simple solution to help with my body breakouts. My skin really responds well to natural and simple (in terms of the number of ingredients) products. The skin on my body is similar to my face, in that it is very sensitive, dry, and breakout prone if I use oily products, which is why I use water based products. This product is especially amazing during the summer months when your skin is a little more oily. It can also be used various different ways. You can just use it as a body scrub, as it is just course enough but not too abrasive, or you can use a few scoops of it in your bath and soak in it for its full benefits.

I don’t take baths often, so I have not soaked in it yet, but I feel as though I do still get the benefits of it when using it as a body scrub. I could not be happier with how radiant and clear the skin on my body looks! I have tried everything, and this is the best stuff! What initially attracted me to this Clarisea product was the fact that they saw and understood the benefits of sea salt minerals in the ocean and its effect on the skin. I did always notice how clear my skin looked after swimming in the ocean, so I thought that the concept of bringing that to your bathroom was a fantastic idea!

About Clarisea from their Website:

“Swimming in the ocean clears up your skin. Why? Because the minerals in the ocean work naturally with the pH balance of your skin to return it to its purest state. The sodium chloride is a natural cleanser and deep pore exfoliant. It fights bacteria on the surface of skin while drawing out impurities from deep within pores. With the help of gently exfoliating sand, blemishes are brought to the surface and flushed out while redness is minimized and moisture re-balanced.”

“The Sea Salt Solutions system works because it brings the skin clarifying effects of the ocean into your own bathroom in 2 easy steps: Soak (salt water) & Scrub (sand). Unlike most sea salts, clarisea salts are gentle enough for sensitive facial skin yet strong enough to help banish the blemishes. During the first few weeks of use they draw out blemishes from deep within pores, gradually revealing a clearer and more natural complexion.”

Everything that is stated in the description is 100% true for me. This product deeply exfoliates, bringing any blackheads or dirt to the surface, and then heals the blemishes so fast it’s incredible. I cannot be happier with how clear the skin on my body looks and I rarely get anymore breakouts!

Description of the Clarifying Salt Treatment: 

“This 100% natural fine grain blend of Pacific Ocean and Himalayan Pink Sea Salt naturally combats breakouts without over-drying or irritating skin. While you soak, sodium chloride deeply cleanses and exfoliates clogged pores. Existing blemishes heal more quickly and emerging breakouts are brought to the surface and flushed out. Essential sea minerals including potassium, magnesium and calcium work to tone, soften and smooth out skin while minimizing redness and balancing moisture. With regular use this cycle repeats and skin is returned to its most natural state.”

Ingredients: Sea Salt (Pacific Ocean), Mineral Salt (Himalayan Pink).

How to use: 

As a Natural Cleanser and Exfoliant: Add a touch of water to a small amount of salt and rub gently into skin in a circular motion for a few seconds. Rinse off completely with cool water. Not intended for use on the most sensitive skin. If redness or irritation occurs, discontinue use immediately. Avoid use on fresh cuts and scabs.”

Even though I have sensitive skin, the skin on my body can handle this scrub only if I use it the way it is intended. You must add a little water with the salt otherwise it will be too abrasive. You must also use luke warm-cold water otherwise your skin will be irritated if you use hot water. And definitely don’t use this on any open wounds as it will sting!

Consistency/Feel: It is literally salt, but a really fine milled soft kind of salt. It is light pink in colour from the Himalayan salt, which is so pretty! The feel is definitely grainy, but you must add a little water in your hand before scrubbing to dissolve the salt a little so it isn’t too abrasive for people with sensitive skin.

Packaging: This product comes in a very generous sized plastic tub. The 38 oz. size comes with a little scoop which is really amazing for getting the product out and into your hand. It is quite a bulky and large product, especially the 80 oz. size.

Longevity: I first had the 38 oz. tub for around a whole year! I only scrubbed my body around 1-2 times a week, and you only need a small amount. I now have the 80 oz. which I think will last me even longer!

Size: You can purchase this product in 3 different sizes. The first is the 38 oz. size, then the 80 oz. size, and finally a 15 lb bag size.

Price: Price varies for each size. the 38 oz. is around AUD $20. The 80 oz. is around AUD $27. I think that this product is very reasonably priced considering how well it works, how much product you get, and how incredibly long it lasts.

Recommend? 100 % YES!

Rating: 5/5

Where to Buy: I purchased mine from aveyou boutique, which ships really fast. The only thing that I dislike about the website is the shipping price to Australia. I’m sure you can also find this on Amazon as well.

love,

beautywithinandout

xx

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow beautywithinandout on WordPress.com
