RMS Beauty Lip 2 Cheek Review: “Promise” & “Rapture”

Hi beauties!

Today I will be reviewing some RMS Beauty Lip 2 Cheek samples, in the shades “Promise” and “Rapture,” that I had received with an order a while back. I have worn both colours quite a few times and can now give you a full review of how I like them. RMS beauty is one of my favourite certified organic cosmetic lines out there. What I love about there lip products, as well as their other products in the line, is that they are made with food grade ingredients. This is especially incredible as you know that when you are putting the Lip 2 Cheek products on your lips, you won’t be ingesting anything harmful to your health! While I love both shades, I leaned more towards “Promise,” as it was the closest to my natural lip colour. However, “Rapture” is still a gorgeous shade, especially during the winter time! Overall, I was really pleased with the samples, however they weren’t the most moisturising or long lasting certified organic lipsticks I have tried. You would definitely need to moisturise your lips beforehand, as the product will cling to any cracked skin. Also, because the products are made with food grade ingredients, they are really susceptible to weather changes. For example, during the summer, the product becomes more creamy and easier to use, whereas in the colder months, the product becomes very dry and hard to work with. I just wish the Lip 2 Cheeks were a bit more moisturising, especially for the lips, because I really enjoyed using the two shades, especially “Promise.” Although this product is meant for both the lip and the cheeks,  I use them more for the lips as I stick to powders for my face, however I have used “Promise” on the cheeks and loved it.

Description on Website:

“Our lip2cheek is a unique formula that combines hydration and protection with abundant mineral color for a beautiful, natural finish on both lips and cheeks.

The six lip2cheek colors are the result of over 20 years experience applying makeup to some of the world’s most beautiful faces. Created with nourishing organic ingredients, each unique shade vary from a youthful sheer to more densely colored stains.”

Screen Shot 2014-07-03 at 1.18.57 pmScreen Shot 2014-07-03 at 1.18.00 pm

Ingredients: *Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, *Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, *Cera Alba (Beeswax), *Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) Fruit, *Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, *Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, *Argania Spinosa (Argan) Oil, Tocopherol (non-GMO), Helianthus Annus (Sunflower) seed Oil, Propolis Extract, Centella Asiatica Extract, *Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Extract, and may contain: [+/-Titanium Dioxide CI 77891, Iron Oxide CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499, Mica CI 77019]

*CERTIFIED ORGANIC

Colour: 

L-R: Promise, Rapture

L-R: Promise, Rapture

Promise – warm pink/salmon with very subtle golden shimmer. This description of the shade “Promise” is very accurate. I absolutely love this colour. It’s definitely a “my lips but better” colour!

Rapture – a deep brown based red suitable for all skin tones. Use sparingly to intensify natural lip colour. Again, the description is very accurate. I love this colour more for the winter months as I have very fair skin, and tend to pull it off better than in the summer. I really love this shade of red, as it is more wearable than most other reds for my fair skin. You can definitely sheer out this colour if you are not as bold or daring as the lip colour.

Texture/Feel: To be honest, I expected the product to be more moisturising, especially  as it is meant for the lips. You need to exfoliate and moisturise the lips before applying as the product will cling to dry, chapped lips. It dries to a more matte finish, especially in the colder months.

Wear: Unfortunately, this product doesn’t last very long on the lips. I didn’t expect it to as it is the purest lipstick I have tried, made with food grade ingredients. I would say it lasts around 3 hours.

Size: .17oz/4.82g

Price: $36.00

Recommend? I would recommend this product if you are looking for the highest quality of certified organic, food grade ingredients. The shades are very pigmented, however not so moisturising and long lasting on the lips.

Rating: 3.5/5

Where to Buy: http://www.rmsbeauty.com. For Australians, you can buy here: http://www.bathingbeauty.com.au.

love,

beautywithinandout

xx

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow beautywithinandout on WordPress.com
