Kora Organics “Essential Body Wash” Review

photo 1 photo 2

Hello Beauties!

Today I have a very exciting review on one of my favourite Kora Organics products/body washes ever! For a while, I have been struggling with constant breakouts on my body from harsh soaps, pore clogging shampoos, and scrubs. Because my water based face skincare routine has been working for me so well, I thought I would adopt this same concept to my body skincare routine. I have been struggling to find a good water based body wash that won’t clog my pores or irritate my skin for a while now. It has been especially hard to find a good certified organic body wash as most products contain coconut oil, which breaks my skin out like CRAZY! It wasn’t until I stumbled across Miranda Kerr’s fabulous and luxurious certified organic skincare line, that I thought I would give her body wash a try. I have definitely been a huge fan of her products in the past and so I had high hopes for the “Essential Body Wash.” This body wash is AMAZING! It completely blew me away how well it worked and how much my skin loved it! The ingredients are also very gentle and work to fight against free radicals and acne. The body wash includes one of my favourite ingredients, Green Tea, which makes up the majority of this product. I love how simple and effective the ingredients are.

Like the name suggests, the Kora Organics body wash is DEFINITELY an essential to my body skincare routine. I could not live without it. I have most certainly found my holy grail body wash. I have noticed less and less breakouts on my body to the point of hardly noticing any at all now! This has completely boosted my self esteem and I couldn’t be happier! I am definitely a very harsh critic when it comes to my beauty products and how well they work, so when I recommend something I have truly put it to the test and completely believe in it. If you are suffering from body breakouts I would highly suggest you give this product a try and see the amazing results for yourself. I know that everyone’s skin is different and you may react to certain ingredients differently. However, I have sensitive skin all over that is prone to acne if my products contain a lot of pore clogging ingredients, and this body wash has not broken me out, but rather healed my body breakouts a lot faster. This product is also recommended for all skin types, so you just have to give it a try!

Description:

“A delicious aromatic blend of organically sourced Essential Oils, Ylang Ylang, Noni Extract, Sandalwood, Rose and Patchouli. Free from Parabens and skin irritants, KORA Organics Body Wash while cleansing and hydrating helps provide the skin with all over anti-oxidant protection. Leaves the skin feeling fresh and invigorated. “

Ingredients: Camellia sinensis (Green Tea)*, Rosa centifolia (Rose) Extract*, Aloe barbadensis (Aloe Vera) Leaf Juice*, Decyl Glucoside, Coco-Glucoside, Glycerin, Sodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Xanthan Gum, Morinda citrifolia (Noni Fruit) Extract*, Glyceryl Oleate, Dicapryl Ether, Lactic Acid, Sodium chloride (Macrobiotic Sea Salt), Benzyl Alcohol, Santalum spicatum (Sandalwood) Oil*, Cananga odorata (Ylang Ylang) Oil*, Pogostemon cablin (Patchouli) Oil*, Dehydroacetic Acid, Lecithin (GMO free)*, Aqua (Water). **From essential oils. *Ingredient from Organic Farming.

“PROUDLY AUSTRALIAN MADE AND OWNED. NOT TESTED ON ANIMALS. VEGAN.”

“NO Sulfates, Parabens, Synthetic fragrance, Synthetic colours, T.E.A., D.E.A., Glycols, Silicones, PEGS. Ethoxylate and Formaldehyde free. 98.34% of the total ingredients are from Natural Origin. 49.32% of the total ingredients are from Organic Farming. Natural and Organic Cosmetic certified by ECOCERT Greenlife according to ECOCERT Standard available at cosmetics.ecocert.com.”

Feel: 

photo 3

Foaming when water is added

Foaming when water is added.

Though this product is water based, it does feel slightly gel like and moisturizing. It feels very nice on the skin; not too watery, thin, or too thick. It is the perfect consistency. Because it doesn’t contain all of the harsh foaming agents like SLS, it doesn’t foam up as much. However, it also doesn’t not foam. When water is added, it does foam up, but only a little bit, which I really like. You can still get a decent foam, where your skin feels really clean, but not stripped. This product is perfect in that it’s not too drying or too moisturizing on your skin. I hate it when products leave a film of moisture on your skin, because that’s how I break out. This product does not do that, which is why it is perfect. Your skin just feels fresh, clean, invigorated, and comfortable.

Smell: Like all Kora Organics products, this body wash smells absolutely DIVINE. It smells a lot like the foaming cleanser. It reminds me of the Australian bush, which must be from the Sandalwood oil. It makes your shower smell like a spa! The scent also lingers a bit on your skin afterwards, which is a nice plus! I don’t find this to irritate my skin at all.

Longevity: I think you do get quite a generous amount of product. You only need a little bit to cover your entire body, because it does foam up quite well. If you use body wash everyday, I would say this would last up to a month and a half or two.

Packaging: As always the aqua blue packaging is beautiful and calming. I love how there are positive affirmations at the back of each product. The word “understanding” is placed on the back of this product, which I love. The only fault I have with the packaging is that the product sometimes leaks a little in the lid when I open it and some water also spills out from my shower. I think if they made the lid more secure, it would fix this problem, however it doesn’t bother me that much.

Price: AU $37.50. I think that the price is reasonable for the amount, quality of ingredients, longevity, and its effectiveness.

Size: 150 mL / 5.07 fl.oz. The size is definitely very generous for a certified organic product, especially it being a body wash. It can definitely last you a good while.

Recommend? Yes, Yes, Yes. This is the most amazing water based, non irritating or pore clogging body wash I have ever tried! A truly god sent product.

Rating: 5/5

Where to Buy: If you live in Australia, you can pretty much get Kora Organic products from any David Jones store. Or you can purchase from the Kora Organics Website, where they ship internationally: http://www.koraorganics.com.

love,

beautywithinandout

xx

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow beautywithinandout on WordPress.com
