Inika Certified Organic Eyeliner Review

Hello beauties!

Today i’d thought I would do a review on the Inika Certified Organic Eyeliner in White Crystal. I was in search for a good organic white eyeliner for my waterline to brighten up my eyes. My eyes are quite almond shaped and large, so I wasn’t looking to make my eyes look bigger, but rather brighter. I was also looking for an organic alternative because I did want to use this on my waterline, and didn’t want any nasty chemicals going into my sensitive eye area. So, I chose the Inika brand because I own a couple of their products and really enjoy them, as well as what the brand stands for and their strictness in good quality certified organic ingredients. Also, this is the first white eyeliner I have ever tried on my waterline. The Inika Certified Organic eyeliners come in 8 beautiful shades, and I chose White Crystal. It is AUD $29.00, which is a bit pricey for an eyeliner, however it is certified organic so I was expecting this.

Description on the Inika Website:

“Handcrafted with natural plant products and mineral colour blends.”

“A beautiful, matte white. Wear this liner on the inner rim of the eye to help make eyes appear brighter – a definite secret weapon!”

“INIKA Certified Organic eyeliners have a rich and creamy consistency unparalleled in the world of natural liners. Formulated to glide on easily, they deliver even depth of colour and real stay-ability.” 

“Each INIKA Eye Liner comes with a complimentary sharpener lid.”

Ingredients: Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Hydrogenated Palm Kernel Glycerides, Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil*, Mica (CI 77019), Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax*, Levisticum Officinale (Black Lovage) Oil (Olus), Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax, Sesamum Indicum (Sesame) Seed Oil*, Hydrogenated Palm Glycerides, Polyglyceryl-3 Diisostearate, Glyceryl Caprylate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sorbic Acid, May Contain (+/-):, Iron Oxides (CI 77491) (Red), Iron Oxides (CI 77492) (Yellow), Iron Oxides (CI 77499) (Black), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Chromium Hydroxide Green (CI 77289), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Pigment Violet (CI 77742) *Certified Organic

photo 1 copy

I will agree that this eyeliner is very rich and creamy in consistency and glides on very smoothly and effortlessly. I love that this is formulated with great quality mineral pigments and plant products. After all, you are putting this product so close to your eye! I do have sensitive eyes and found that this did not irritate them! I was really impressed with the staying power of this product, especially in the waterline!

photo 2 copy

The description states that this eyeliner is a matte white colour, which I kind of disagree with. When applied to the skin it is matte, however when applied to the waterline, it turns into a metallic white colour. Although I did want a matte white for my waterline, I do really enjoy how bright and awake this makes my eyes look. It isn’t sparkly or anything, just more iridescent and beautiful! The colour is really opaque and buildable, which is great. It doesn’t separate when applying to the waterline, which is another plus! The only thing I negatively say about this product, is that if you apply too much, it can sort of clump weird and cling to your bottom lashes, which is hard to get rid of. You can easily get rid of this by putting mascara on the bottom lashes though.

photo 4 copy

I really love the chic black and gold packaging of the Inika products, and this one didn’t disappoint. I loved that this came with a sharpener, which is very handy to have! Overall, I was quite impressed with this product. I also think it would last me for a long, long time!

Rating: 4/5

Inika Website: http://inika.com.au

love,

beautywithinandout

xx

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow beautywithinandout on WordPress.com
