Best Beauty Tips for Clear Skin

Hello Beauties!

I thought I would share with you my secrets to help maintain clear skin. Now, I know everyone’s skin is different, however these tips are basic and essential, but very often underrated and misused. Everyone has a different skin types, mine being dry/sensitive skin, however, I believe if you follow these basic beauty tips, you can all achieve beautiful, clear skin.

1. Beauty Tip: Drink Plenty of Water

I did a whole blog post on this! This is by far the most underrated and important beauty tip out there. I never believed that something as simple and basic as drinking an average of 2L of water a day, could drastically improve your complexion. But it does! Drinking water is essential in flushing out toxins, encourages cell regeneration for clear skin, and it also naturally gives your skin a healthy and radiant glow.

2. Beauty Tip: Exercise

You don’t have to do drastic exercise in order to get clear skin, but I do recommend choosing something that you enjoy and will get the blood flowing. I would recommend Yoga and Pilates as they are quite relaxing, especially for the mind. Exercise releases endorphins, which makes you happy and if you’re happy, you’re not stressed. For me and a lot of other people, stress is a major factor in breakouts, so keeping stress to a minimum is the way to go! Getting the blood flowing whilst exercising helps to circulate oxygen and blood flow, helping to maintain a clear complexion.

3. Beauty Tip: Green Tea With Lemon

This is my best beauty tip yet! Again, I have a whole blog post on it. There are endless benefits of this tea, but the main one for me is that it definitely helps clear my skin faster, as well as to prevent breakouts in the future. It also gives your skin a natural, youthful glow. It is honestly the miracle of all teas! I would suggest around 3-4 cups a day to see results.

4. Beauty Tip: Sleep

Again, another underrated beauty tip. It’s not called beauty sleep for no reason! This is the time your body regenerates, and your skin heals itself. I would suggest 8-10 hours of sleep. The earlier you go the bed, the better. Not only will you prevent those dark circles, your skin has had time to heal overnight, and you wake up with clearer skin.

5. Beauty Tip: Mineral Makeup & Makeup Free Days

If your serious about clearing your skin, quality non comedogenic mineral makeup is the way to go. From foundation, bronzer, blush, anything you put on your skin should be mineral pigments. I would suggest the brands I have been recommended from beauticians that I have truly love and trust; Inika (for their fabulous blush) and Jane Iredale (for their full coverage Purepressed base and bronzers). I swear by these brands as they not only perform but heal your skin and let it breathe at the same time. There is not point in having great skincare and then using comedogenic foundation that will clog your pores. Trust me, i’ve been down that road! I also suggest going makeup free as often as you can, especially when you’re just at home. This makes a significant difference, it lets your skin breathe and heal.

6. Beauty Tip: A Balanced Diet

This is also another misconception/underrated beauty tip. I truly believe you are what you eat. Makeup artist to the stars and creator of RMS beauty, Rose-Marie Swift, states that, “The skin is a mirror to your stomach so whatever is going on in the intestinal tract will reflect itself through the skin.” I couldn’t agree more! You don’t have to be completely strict with yourself in becoming a vegan or vegetarian or anything, but just make sure your body gets its nutrients with a lot of healthy fruits, nuts, and vegetables. I personally see a difference in my skin when i eat avocadoes, blueberries, and almonds. It makes all the difference. I would also suggest to get rid of diary milk completely, as well as soy milk. I’ve noticed significantly less cystic breakouts on my back as well as my face. Many people cannot digest dairy milk very well and will cause breakouts. Something like almond milk is a better and tastier alternative (in particular the Blue Diamond Almond Breeze brand & their chocolate version is to die for!).

7. Beauty Tip: Simple but Effective Skincare Regime 

Everyone’s skin is different so you can tweak a little where you need to. However, I have found that my skin, as well as many others, reacts better to a simple and gentle, but effective approach to skincare. I would suggest sticking with what you know works for you, and to not keep changing up your skincare routine. Keep it the same day and night. Keep it simple with 3 steps: Cleanse, tone, and moisturize. You can also follow up with a gentle facial exfoliant once a week, no more. Having 3 steps limits the amount of product on your face, which limits the amount of breakouts. I would recommend a cleanser that is simple and gentle with no parabens, no fragrance, no colour, and oil free. Just simple and plain that will get your makeup off, as well as to cleanse your skin. I would recommend washing your face with cleanser twice; once to remove makeup and once to cleanse. Because my skin is sensitive, I use gentle exfoliating cotton pads with my cleanser when removing makeup to gently exfoliate the skin. Then, you should choose a toner that specifically is designed for preventing and treating breakouts. My favourite is a glycolic acid based toner. Again, make sure the ingredient list is short and simple (for all three steps). Whether you have dry or oily skin, moisturizing is essential! Choose something that is soothing to breakouts (something with Chamomile is perfect), as well as anti ageing. Finally, follow up with a gentle facial exfoliant once a week to get rid of dead skin cells. No rough or scratchy beads, but your do want something that you can feel but if finely milled. I would recommend the Dermalogica Skin Prep Scrub.

8. Beauty Tip: Steam & Squeeze Facials

Find a beautician that has great reviews and that people recommend. Steam and squeeze facials are the fastest and most effective way in getting the gunk out of your pores. It is better than doing it yourself and accidentally leaving behind marks. However, if you have to do it at home, please use toilet paper or tissue to squeeze, and follow up with an ice facial and toner.

9. Beauty Tip: Ice Facials

I have a whole blog post on this wonderful beauty tip! This is the best way to quickly soothe and get rid of any inflammation on the skin. Apply and rub gently in circular motions an ice cube all over the face until completely melted. It also gives your skin a nice glow, and the inflammed spots appear more flat! Ice Facials can be done twice daily or more if needed.

I hope you found these beauty tips helpful. If you are consistent with these tips, you will start to see results in no time! I’m sure there are many more out there I have yet to discover, but these are the ones I know and stick by. If you have any other tips, please feel free to leave them below!

love,

beautywithinandout

xx

3 responses to “Best Beauty Tips for Clear Skin

  1. Thanks for the tips, out of interest what brand of cleanser, toner and moisturisers do you use?
    gemma
    http://jewelinthecrowd.blogspot.co.uk/

    • Hey there! No problem. I didn’t want to mention the brands because i’m pretty sure they are hard to come by and you can only get them via beauticians, etc. I was recommended them by mine. I use the Environ Cleansing gel, Environ Alpha Toner forte, and the Dr Spiller Collagen Creme 🙂 I will do a more extensive post tomorrow on them as well as where to get them!

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow beautywithinandout on WordPress.com
