Beauty Tip of the Day: Squeezing Pimples

stock-footage-attractive-young-woman-searching-for-pimples-in-the-mirror

Hello beauties! Today i’d thought I would share a beauty tip of mine to not only safely squeeze those surface pimples, but ways you can also avoid this. Now I know that squeezing should be avoided as much as possible, but when there is a clogged whitehead pimple on your face, you need to squeeze it out. If you can avoid it, don’t squeeze. The most important tip I can give you is to not use your fingers, but rather toilet paper to squeeze. This will not only avoid potential scarring, but also the spreading of bacteria. It is also more gentle on your face and more effective in squeezing the pimple. After you have squeezed the pimple (best to do this after the shower), put some ice on it to reduce the swelling. Then you can go in with your toner or you can actually put the gel from an aloe vera leaf plant onto the pimple or all over the face, as it really dries it up, whilst hydrating at the same time. Another tip, if you have a lot of clogged pores, I would really suggest going to get regular facials (steam and squeezes) to detoxify your skin.

Now, for the tips on avoiding squeezing your face when it is unnecessary! For me, there are several factors that lead me to pick my face, but I have really learnt to have more will power. Stress and habit are the main factors for me. So, I have learnt to deal with these factors by practicing yoga everyday (to deal with stress), as well as fighting my habit to pick by knowing that it will do me no good, but leave me with a red face and potential scarring. I would suggest to avoid mirrors as often as you can, so that you don’t stand in front of them picking your face away! Another tip is to keep you nails cut short to avoid picking with them, and to spread the bacteria from under your nails and to your face. I would also suggest to keep yourself occupied, because I find that when i’m bored I tend to focus on picking my face. Socialize with friends and family, read your favourite book, or watch your favourite television show. Anything to keep yourself occupied is a great way to avoid picking your face.

If, like me, you are going through a little bit of a hormonal (that time of the month) breakout phase, and you want to cover your face but heal it at the same time, wear quality mineral powder foundation. I suggest the Jane Iredale Purepressed base and no concealer or liquids. It’s very healing as well as great at covering. Whilst you wear the mineral makeup, misting your face with water throughout the day, over your makeup, REALLY clears up your pimples faster. Spraying water over the powder mineral foundation helps to also dry up your spots! On another note, if you can, try to not wear makeup for an entire week consecutively to let your skin breathe and heal. This tip is by far the best for me! Last, but not least, don’t be tempted to overuse product or be too harsh on your skin during these breakouts phases. Your skin will only freak out and produce more breakouts. I know i’ve done this numerous times! Keep your skincare simple, gentle, and stick to what you know works for you!

love,

beautywithinandout

xx

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow beautywithinandout on WordPress.com
