Pilates: Exercise Your Way to a Toned Body

Hello beauties!

Today I’d thought i’d share another exercise secret of mine: pilates. I’ve been practising pilates now for 2 years and absolutely love it. Not only is it not as much of a physically demanding workout, but the results are also fast! Pilates is a great way to quickly tone the body, making you more long and lean! I’ve never been the really hardcore cardio exercise type of gal. So, I mainly stick with my daily yoga routine, as well as pilates 2-3 times a week depending on my schedule. Results for me show within 3 days. The particular routine I do targets everything you want to be toned; your core, arms, legs, butt, and chest. You really do get that nice flat stomach and toned legs, arms, and butt. The routine doesn’t take very long, and there also comes a point to when you really start enjoying it and so the time flies by! I will admit though, when I first started doing this routine, it was quite hard to get into because it is physically challenging to a point, but once you do the routine a couple of times, I find your body gets into the rhythm and builds its strength, making the workout slowly become easier! Everyone’s body type and fitness level is different, so the results may vary within time. What is also wonderful about this routine is that you can do it within the comfort of your home, whenever suits you! Also, most, if not all of the workout is laying down, so it’s really not that bad. I truly believe that exercise, in particular yoga and pilates, is a great way to release stress (and those endorphins to make us happy!), tone the body, as well as to relieve the mind. It really is my best workout secret to help keep your body long and lean. I hope you enjoy this routine. It is for beginners, so it’s not too complex but it still works on toning every aspect of your body.

love,

beautywithinandout

xx

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow beautywithinandout on WordPress.com
