Mukti Pink Grapefruit Body Wash Review

IMG_5995

Mukti Botanicals is an Australian certified organic skincare line, ranging from face, body, and haircare products. I’m always on the verge of finding a good organic body wash for my sensitive skin, which is really reactive. I thought i’d give Mukti’s Pink Grapefruit body wash a try, as pink grapefruit is meant to help with body breakouts, and because it’s organic I thought it would be gentle on my skin. Unfortunately, as much as I wanted to like this product, it didn’t work so well to heal breakouts, but rather would create some red bumps on my body whenever I used this product. However, I can’t fault the product as it wasn’t specifically targeted for breakout prone skin, however it shouldn’t cause breakouts! Even though it is all natural and contains some really good ingredients, I’m still not sure what might be irritating my skin with this product. It was quite disappointing because I actually really enjoy other Mukti products, but this one however was a miss for me. Keep in mind that everyone’s skin is different, and so what might not work for me, might be the perfect product for you. Also, what is so great about Mukti is that they offer samples on their website! In saying that, I did get a sample of this, and at that time my skin was fine, however it probably needed more uses to see how it’d work on my skin.

Description as on the Mukti website:

Features: calendula, sage, citrus.

“A gentle foaming and cleansing gel that leaves the skin feeling silky smooth and lightly moisturised. Naturally infused with a harmonising blend of organic plant extracts and pure essential oils. Suitable for babies and children. Also suitable as a bubble bath.”

Benefits:

-Cleansing & hydrating

-pH balanced

IMG_6003

Ingredients: Certified Organic Aloe Vera (Aloe Barbadensis) Leaf Juice; Sodium Cocoyl Glycinate; Cocobetaine; Certified Organic Aqueous Extracts of Bladderwrack (Fucus Vesiculosus), Calendula (Calendula Officinalis), Chamomile (Chamomilla Recutita), Ginkgo Biloba Leaf, Horsetail (Equisetum Arvense), Nettle (Urtica Dioica), Red Clover (Trifolium Pratense), Rosemary (Rosmarinus Officinalis), Sage (Salvia Officinalis) & Yarrow (Achillea Millefolium); Xanthan Gum; Certified Organic Essential Oils of Pink Grapefruit (Citrus Paradisi), Tangerine (Citrus Tangerina) & Lavender (Lavandula Angustifolia); Vitamin E (Tocopherol); Benzyl Alcohol, Salicylic Acid & Sorbic Acid; Salt (Sodium Chloride); Citric Acid.

The Smell: The smell is quite citrusy and you can definitely smell the pink grapefruit. Citrus smells aren’t my favourite, but it wasn’t so unbearable to use.

The Feel: It’s quite an odd gel like texture, from the Aloe Vera base. Not my favourite texture either. Would have preferred something more creamy. It lathers quite well, but not to the extreme. It also feels as though there is some residue left on the skin, which I don’t like.

Size: The product comes in quite a large bottle, containing 500ml. So, if you’re not that impressed with the product, then it feels wasteful to throw it out. It will definitely last for a while.

Who is it suitable for? The Mukti website states all ages, even suitable for babies and children. Although if you have sensitive, reactive breakout prone skin, i’d probably stay away. If you did want to give it a try, i’d suggest getting a sample first.

Rating: 2/5

Recommend? Unfortunately this product is a miss for me!

For more information, visit the Mukti Botanicals website: http://www.muktiorganics.com

If anyone has any suggestions on good organic body washes or soaps for sensitive acne prone skin, please let me know!

love,

beautywithinandout

xx

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow beautywithinandout on WordPress.com
